My Brother’s Favourite Stuffed Chicken Breasts

When my brother asked me “When will you make that stuffed chicken dish again?”, I knew that I had created a winning recipe!

After work one evening, I set out to decide what to make for dinner having found two chicken breasts in the refrigerator. Wanting to inject lots of flavour and moisture into the chicken breasts, I figured that a stuffing of sun-dried tomatoes, minced garlic, dried oregano and black pepper bound together with a little mayonnaise and Parmesan cheese would do the trick!

SONY DSC

A creamy tomato sauce tied the dish together, made by first de-glazing the pan with white wine then adding in finely chopped shallots. After allowing the wine to reduce, some tomato paste and a dash of fresh cream produced a velvety sauce with the colour of ripe apricot.

I served this with rice to soak up all the lovely sauce, but I am sure this would be perfect over pasta, mashed potato or even couscous!

Leave a Reply

